Advisory Council - Institute of Supply Chain Management
Tel: 0800 1422 522

Advisory Council

The IoSCM Advisory Council is a group of impartial training, education and industry experts, representing the needs of the wider industry and dedicated to ensuring IoSCM’s services are of the highest standard.

Ruth Lowbridge MBE, Advisory Council Chair

Alex Borg, Managing Partner - SSM Group

Andrew Clifton, Head of Procurement - Centre for Process Innovation

Andrew Kennedy, Logistics Manager - Kitagawa Europe

Darren Rhodes, Regional Employer Engagement Director - North of England Reserve Forces’ and Cadets’ Association

Gary McLafferty, Director Engagement - North of England Reserve Forces’ and Cadets’ Association

Heidi Robinson, Overland Logistics - Kuehne Nagel

Jacky Stansfield Smith, CEO of IoSCM

James Bream, General Manager - Katoni Engineering Ltd

Jane Ball, Health and Safety Operations Manager - Croner

Kimberley Jayne, Head of Education, Quality and Learning Support - IoSCM

Larry Roberts, Director - The Syncopa Consultancy

Lynne Rumfitt, President - IoSCM

Paul Lavery, Logistics Director - Clover Shipping

Megan Slater, Head of Sales and Business Development - Network 360

Simon Walker, Supply Chain Director - Lander Automotive



The Strategic and Quality Advisory Board’s role is to support IoSCM, providing counsel in the development and delivery of their services, governing the strategic direction and monitoring the quality and performance of the institute.

The board aims to meet at least twice every year and is consulted on a range of strategic decisions such as ensuring the structure, processes and operations within the institute are ethical and efficient so that we can continue to meet the aims of IoSCM.


Do you want more information?    Download Our Course Brochure